Article Image
News Link • Space Travel and Exploration

SpaceX launch a satellite for Bangladesh with its most powerful Falcon 9 (LIVE)

• YouTube
SpaceX Live Feed & Backup Feed

SpaceX

Scheduled for May 10, 2018

SpaceX is targeting launch of Bangabandhu Satellite-1 on Thursday, May 10 from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA's Kennedy Space Center, Florida. Liftoff is targeted for 5:47 p.m. EDT, or 21:47 UTC. Bangabandhu Satellite-1 will be deployed into a geostationary transfer orbit (GTO) approximately 33 minutes after launch. A backup launch window opens on Friday, May 11 at 4:14 p.m. EDT, or 20:14 UTC, and closes at 6:21 p.m. EDT, or 22:21 UTC. The Bangabandhu Satellite-1 mission will be the first to utilize Falcon 9 Block 5, the final substantial upgrade to SpaceX's Falcon 9 launch vehicle. Falcon 9 Block 5 is designed to be capable of 10 or more flights with very limited refurbishment as SpaceX continues to strive for rapid reusability and extremely high reliability. Following stage separation, SpaceX will attempt to land Falcon 9's first stage on the "Of Course I Still Love You" droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.
 

A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch The Bangabandhu 1 (BD-1) satellite Today from Launch Complex 39A, Kennedy Space Center, FL at 03:12 p.m. EST (20:12 GMT). Liftoff window begins at 03:12 p.m. EST. The Bangabandhu 1 (BD-1) satellite, the first geostationary communications satellite of Bangladesh. Satellite is to be located at 119.1° East longitude slot in geostationary orbit, where it will provide service to Bangladesh and neighbouring countries. Satellite is build by Thales Aleinia Space. It is based on Spacebus 4000B2 platform, weighs 3500 kg and is fitted with Ku-Band and C-Band transponders. The major applications of the spacecraft include DTH, very small aperture terminal communications, backhaul and trunking, network restoration, and disaster preparedness and relief. ? Get Live Alerts: (Rocket Launches & Webcasts) https://spaceofficial.com/event-calen... By the courtesy of SpaceX live Feed www.spacex.com www.spaceofficial.com SPACE & UNIVERSE Network We love ? Space Do you? ? 2018 Upcoming Events (Full list): https://spaceofficial.com/event-calen...

Join us on our Social Networks:

 

Share this page with your friends on your favorite social network:


http://freedomsphoenix.thinkpenguin.com/