Article Image
News Link • Politics: Republican Campaigns

The 2012 Presidential Primary Calendar (Republican and Democratic)

• frontloading.blogspot.com
 
 
2012 Presidential Primary Calendar
 
January 2012
Tuesday, January 3:
Iowa Republican caucuses (+2) (moved: 10/17/11)
Iowa Democratic caucuses (+2) (moved: 10/19/11)

Tuesday, January 10
:
New Hampshire (+/- 0) (moved: 11/2/11)

Saturday, January 14:
Nevada Republican caucuses (+7) (moved: 10/5/11)
Nevada Democratic caucuses (+7) (moved: 10/18/11)

Saturday, January 21:
Nevada Democratic caucuses (+/- 0) (moved: 10/22/11)
South Carolina Republican primary (+/- 0) (moved: 10/3/11)

Saturday, January 28:
South Carolina Democratic primary (+/- 0) (moved: 10/22/11)


Tuesday, January 31:
Florida (+/- 0) (moved: 9/30/11)
Florida (bills: House 1, 2/Senate) (moved to no date: 5/19/11)


February 2012
Saturday, February 4:
(through February 11) Maine Republican caucuses (-6) (moved: 9/10/11)
Nevada Republican caucuses (-14) (moved: 10/22/11)



Monday, February 6:
Iowa caucuses (moved: 2/8/11) (based on national party rules)



Tuesday, February 7:
Alabama 
Arkansas
California 
Colorado Republican caucuses (+42) (moved: 9/24/11)
Connecticut
Delaware
Georgia (bills: House) (moved to no date: 5/13/11)
Illinois
Minnesota Republican caucuses (bills: House/Senate) (moved: 3/1/11)
Missouri (bills: House 12, 3/Senate/Special Session) (non-binding)
Montana Republican caucuses
New Jersey 
New York 
Oklahoma 
Tennessee
Utah

Saturday, February 11:
Louisiana

Tuesday, February 14:
Maryland 
New Hampshire (based on national party rules)
Virginia
Washington, DC
 
Saturday, February 18:
Nevada Republican caucuses (-28) (moved: 12/16/10) (based on national party rules)
Nevada Democratic caucuses (-28) (moved: 2/24/11) (based on national party rules)

Tuesday, February 21:
Hawaii Republican caucuses (+88) (moved: 5/16/09)
Wisconsin

Tuesday, February 28:
Arizona (-21) (finalized: 9/12/11)
Michigan (-42) (bills: House, Senate) (finalized: 10/4/11)
South Carolina Democratic primary (based on national party rules)
 
March 2012
Saturday, March 3:
Washington Republican caucuses (-21) (moved: ????)


Tuesday, March 6 (Super Tuesday):
Alaska Republican district conventions (-28) (moved: 2/5/11)
Colorado Democratic caucuses (+14) (bills: House) (moved: 5/27/11)
Georgia (-28) (bills: House) (moved: 9/29/11)
Idaho Republican caucuses (+70) (moved: 7/16/11)
Massachusetts (bills: House)
Minnesota Democratic caucuses (-28) (moved: 3/17/11)
North Dakota Republican caucuses (-28) (moved: 9/27/11)
Ohio (moved back: 9/21/11)
Ohio
Oklahoma (-28) (bills: House 123/Senate 12) (moved: 5/3/11)
Rhode Island
Tennessee (-28) (bills: House 123/Senate 123) (moved: 5/9/11)
Texas (bills: House/Senate)
Vermont
Virginia (-21) (bills: House 12/Senate) (moved: 3/25/11)
(through March 10) Wyoming Republican caucuses (-61) (moved: 8/27/11)

Wednesday, March 7: 
Hawaii Democratic caucuses (-15) (moved: June 2011)


Saturday, March 10: 
Kansas Republican caucuses (-28) (moved: 8/13/11)


Sunday, March 11:
Maine Democratic caucuses (-28) (moved: 3/27/11)


Tuesday, March 13:
Alabama (-35) (bills: House 12) (moved: 6/9/11)
Hawaii Republican caucuses (+67 and -21) (moved: 5/14/11)
Mississippi
Utah Democratic caucuses (-35) (moved: 3/25/11)

Saturday, March 17:
Missouri Republican caucuses (-39) (moved: 9/29/11)


Tuesday, March 20:
Colorado caucuses 
Illinois (-42) (bills: Senate) (moved: 3/17/10)

Saturday, March 24:
Louisiana (-42) (bills: House) (moved: 6/29/11)


April 2012
Tuesday, April 3:
Kansas (bills: House 1, 2/Senate -- cancel primary) (canceled: 5/25/11)
Maryland (-49) (bills: House/Senate 12) (moved: 5/10/11)
Washington, DC (-49) (bills: Council) (moved: 4/27/11)
Wisconsin (-42) (bills: AssemblySenate) (moved: 9/30/11)

Saturday, April 7:
Hawaii Democratic caucuses (-46) (moved: 3/18/11)
Wyoming Democratic caucuses (-28) (moved: 3/16/11)

Saturday, April 14:
Idaho Democratic caucuses (-67) (moved: 5/1/11)
Kansas Democratic caucuses (-67) (moved: 5/24/11)
Nebraska Democratic caucuses (-63) (moved: 3/5/11)
Wyoming Democratic caucuses (-35) (moved: 4/30/11)

Sunday, April 15:
Alaska Democratic caucuses (-68) (moved: 4/4/11)
(through May 5) Florida Democratic caucuses (-75) (move triggered: 9/30/11)
Washington Democratic caucuses (-64) (moved: 4/30/11)

Tuesday, April 24:
Connecticut (-77) (bills: House) (moved: 7/8/11)
Delaware (-77) (bills: Senate) (moved: 7/27/11)
New York (-77) (bills: Assembly/Senate) (moved: 7/13/11)
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island (-49) (bills: House/Senate) (moved: 7/1/11)


May 2012
Saturday, May 5:
Michigan Democratic caucuses (-67) (moved: 4/13/11)


Tuesday, May 8:
Indiana
North Carolina (bills: Senate)
Ohio (-63) (moved: 7/5/11)
West Virginia

Tuesday, May 15:
Idaho (+7) (bills: House) (moved: 2/23/11)
Nebraska
Oregon (bills: House) (died: legislature adjourned)

Tuesday, May 22:
Arkansas (-105) (bills: House) (moved: 2/4/09)
Idaho
Kentucky (bills: House) (died: legislature adjourned)
Washington (bills: House 12/Senate -- cancel primary) (canceled: 5/12/11)


June 2012
Tuesday, June 5:
California (-119) (bills: Assembly) (moved: 7/29/11)
Montana (GOP -119) (moved: 6/18/10)
New Jersey (-119) (bills: Assembly 12/Senate 12) (moved: 9/26/11)
New Mexico (bills: Senate) (died: legislature adjourned)
North Dakota Democratic caucuses (-119) (moved: 4/21/11)
South Dakota

Tuesday, June 12:
Ohio (-98) (bills: House 12/Senate) (moved again: 10/21/11)


Tuesday, June 26:
Utah (Republicans only) (-140) (moved: 6/5/11)
 

Join us on our Social Networks:

 

Share this page with your friends on your favorite social network:

Stop Wars T-shirt at The Bitcoin Store