Article Image
News Link • Space Travel and Exploration

The Complete 2010 Launch Forecast

• Staff
LAST UPDATED July 2, 2010: Thanks to all of you who are writing in with corrections to this launch forecast. Please remember to cite your source for any suggestions you make. And as always, please remember that there is no greater work of fiction than a Web site's launch schedule. These dates are often based on unofficial sources and change almost every day. Please DO NOT schedule travel based on a date you see here:


July 10: An International Launch Services Proton rocket will launch the new EchoStar 15 communications satellite from the Central Asian spaceport of Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan. 2:40 p.m. EDT (1840 GMT).

July 18: A United States Air Force Minotaur 4 rocket to launch the first satellite in a planned Space-Based Surveillance System in a mission to blast off from Space Launch Complex 8 at the Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. 12:41-12:55 a.m. (0441-0455 GMT).

July 27: India's Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) to launch the Cartosat 2B Earth-observation satellite from the Satish Dhawan Space Center in Sriharikota, India. 11:53 p.m. EDT (0353 GMT).

Join us on our Social Networks:


Share this page with your friends on your favorite social network:

Attorney For Freedom