Article Image
News Link • World News

Mario Vargas Llosa wins Nobel literature prize

• AP
Peruvian Mario Vargas Llosa won the 2010 Nobel Prize in literature on Thursday as the academy honored one of the Spanish-speaking world's most acclaimed authors and an outspoken political activist who once ran for president in his tumultuous homeland. Vargas Llosa, 74, has written more than 30 novels, plays and essays, 

1 Comments in Response to

Comment by Powell Gammill
Entered on:

Join us on our Social Networks:


Share this page with your friends on your favorite social network:

Free Talk Live