Article Image
News Link • Trump Administration

US Accuses Venezuela and Bolivia of Failing to Tackle Drug Trafficking, Lets Colombia Off the Hook


This Wednesday, the President of the United States signed the annual determination on those countries that it considers "major drug transit or major drug producing" areas, in which it levied accusations against Bolivia and Venezuela for supposedly failing to "adhere" to counternarcotics obligations.

The White House listed 22 countries as "major drug transit and/or major illicit drug producing countries," with a majority of them in Latin America or the Caribbean. The named countries include Afghanistan, The Bahamas, Belize, Bolivia, Burma, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, India, Jamaica, Laos, Mexico, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Panama, Peru, and Venezuela.

The document describes Bolivia and Venezuela as "countries that have failed demonstrably during the previous 12 months to adhere to their obligations under international counternarcotics agreements."

Join us on our Social Networks:


Share this page with your friends on your favorite social network:

Stop Wars T-shirt at The Bitcoin Store