Article Image
News Link • Space Travel and Exploration

SpaceX's Elon Musk, Lockheed Martin Announcing Updated Mars Plans Tonight

• https://www.space.com, By Mike Wall

Tonight (Sept. 28), SpaceX and Lockheed Martin will unveil their latest plans for getting people to Mars.

Both companies will do so at the 68th International Astronautical Congress (IAC) in Adelaide, Australia. First up is Lockheed, which will announce updates to its "Mars Base Camp" concept at 6 p.m. EDT (2200 GMT; 7:30 a.m. Friday local Adelaide time). You can watch the presentation via Australia's Science Channel

Then, at 12:30 a.m. EDT Friday (0430 GMT; 2 p.m. Adelaide time), SpaceX founder and CEO Elon Musk will reveal changes to the company's Mars-colonization architecture, which Musk first announced last year at the 67th IAC in Mexico. [SpaceX's Interplanetary Transport for Mars in Images]

"Major improvements & some unexpected applications to be unveiled on Friday at @IAC2017 in Australia," he said via Twitter Monday (Sept. 25). 

Join us on our Social Networks:

 

Share this page with your friends on your favorite social network:


Free Talk Live