Article Image
News Link • Social Networking/Social Media

Facebook Can STILL TRACK YOU Even If You Delete Your Account

• shtfplan.com by Mac Slavo

But Facebook can still track you even if you delete your account.

By connecting your Facebook profile to a third-party app, you're typically also granting that app permission to access your data. You can check which apps your Facebook account is sharing data with by clicking here.

That includes your name, profile picture, cover photo, gender, networks, username and user ID. These apps can also access your friends list and any other public data. Once the outside parties have access to your data, they can then use it to track different types of activity.

Many popular apps such as Instagram, Spotify, Airbnb, and Tinder can be connected to your Facebook account. Just weeks ago, for example, MoviePass CEO Mitch Lowe bragged that the company stores "an enormous amount of information" about users, and even tracks where they go after the movie has ended. MoviePass is also among the many apps that can be connected to your Facebook. And that's just the beginning.

Join us on our Social Networks:

 

Share this page with your friends on your favorite social network:


Stop Wars T-shirt at The Bitcoin Store