Article Image
News Link • Privacy Rights

I Tried to Watch a Video of a Puppy and Accidentally Sent Every Photo....

• https://motherboard.vice.com, Jason Koebler

Google Photos auto-syncs when you connect to Wi-Fi. Accidentally turning it on even once means you might end up uploading all of your photos to Google's servers.

In our brief time on this rock, even the best of us are likely to own ourselves from time to time. As some of my colleagues would be happy to tell you, I own myself more often than most, most recently because I wanted to see a video of my friend's new puppy.

I recently went to a concert, had a few beers, and woke up with a hangover and a notification that my phone had successfully uploaded 15,000 images and videos to Google Photos. Here's what happened.

Join us on our Social Networks:

 

Share this page with your friends on your favorite social network:


Purse.IO Save on All Amazon Purchases