Article Image
News Link • Oklahoma

Oklahoma Becomes The 15th State To Pass Constitutional Carry

•, Watchman

By signing HB 2597, Oklahoma now joins Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Idaho, Kansas, Maine, Mississippi, Missouri, New Hampshire, North Dakota, South Dakota, West Virginia, Wyoming, and Vermont as the only states in the country that treat the Second Amendment as an individual's carry permit.

Two attempts were all that Oklahoma needed to restore gun rights. Previous Governor Mary Fallin vetoed Constitutional Carry against the Oklahoma state legislature's will.

Following Constitutional Carry's disappointing demise in 2018, Stitt campaigned on making it a point to sign Constitutional Carry into law and he delivered accordingly.

Join us on our Social Networks:


Share this page with your friends on your favorite social network:

Stop Wars T-shirt at The Bitcoin Store