Article Image
IPFS News Link • Entertainment: Sports

Celtics win 17th NBA Championship by smashing LA

On a new parquet floor below aging championship banners, the Boston Celtics won their 17th NBA title and a first one -- at last -- for Paul Pierce, Kevin Garnett and Ray Allen -- their Big Three for a new generation.