OPINION


04-12-2010 

Howard Blitz
928-726-3123 
Website: The Freedom Library
Articles of Freedom  
 
Daniel Webster once stated, “Hold on, my friends, to the Constitution and the republic for which it stands.  Miracles do not cluster, and what has happened once in 6,000 years, may not happen again.  Hold on to the Constitution, for if the American Constitution should fail, there will be anarchy throughout the world.” 
 
The goal of the Articles of Freedom is to “hang on to the Constitution” as Mr. Webster so apply states. 
 
Like the founders who gathered in Philadelphia in the fall of 1774 to write letters and argue their case for individual liberty before the king of England, 116 ordinary, non-aligned citizens from all walks of life across America representing 48 of the 50 states met in St. Charles, Illinois outside of Chicago from November 11 to November 22, 2009 to draft the Articles of Freedom in order to preserve the United States Constitution so that a tyranny does not devolve upon America. 
 
The Articles of Freedom address fourteen major violations of the United States Constitution by United States federal and state government officials among which include the constitutionally unauthorized meddling in the internal affairs of other countries, undeclared wars, corporate welfare, fiat currency, the emitting of bills of credit through and under the auspices of the Federal Reserve System, the accumulation of government  debt, the absence of a well-regulated militia and the enforcement of federal gun control laws, the taking of private property by government officials for private purposes, the provision of health care and ordering individuals to purchase a product, and money bills originating in the U.S. Senate. 
 
The liberty-minded individuals of Continental Congress 2009 framed the Articles of Freedom to provide remedial instructions to all federal and state government officials to abide by their oath of office to preserve, protect, and defend the United States Constitution and return the United States to a republic for which it was established. 
 
The Articles of Freedom are completed.  Groups of individuals gathering in the capital cities of all fifty states will present the sixty-five page document to each state’s U.S. senator, member of the U.S. House of Representatives, governor, and leader of the state legislature.  The Articles of Freedom will be delivered on Monday, April 19, 2010, the 235th anniversary of the start of the American revolution precisely at 9 am Hawaii Standard Time, 11 am Alaska Daylight Time, 12 noon Pacific Daylight and Mountain Standard Time, 1 pm Mountain Daylight Time, 2 pm Central Daylight Time, and 3 pm Eastern Daylight Time. 
 
 
The Articles of Freedom asks all Americans to take the time to read the Articles of Freedom, learn about the Constitution, and take a pledge to stand with a goodly number of millions of people who are entitled to their liberty to arise to restore and maintain the Constitution of the United States of America, and if necessary, participate in coordinated, non-violent, legal, and constitutional civic actions to stop the violations of the greatest document ever struck by the hand of mankind.
 
The Articles of Freedom are located at www.articlesoffreedom.us.  It is well worth the read.  It most certainly is well worth the effort for which it asks, to hang on to the Constitution of the United States.