Freedom's Phoenix – "Uncovering the Secrets and Exposing the Lies"
 

Gold: $1201.40  Change: $-0.20
Silver: $16.46  Change: $0.02
   
Current Bitcoin
Price:
$355.23

Provided by
BitPay.com
 
Contribute Bitcoin to
Freedom's Phoenix



Contribute Funding by
PayPal or Credit Card

 
Sign-up for FREE
Daily Newsletter
Log-In

See Complete Menu

Special Editions
Translate Page
RSS Feeds
 


Declare Your
Independence

with Ernest Hancock

 
Log-In
Front Page
Page Two
 
 

Freedom's Phoenix
Online Magazine

 
Freedom Forum
Letters to the Editor
Report The News
 

Anarchives:

 

 

Search by Keyword

    Contents by Subject
    Radio/TV Shows
    Feature Articles
    Opinion Columns
    News Stories
    Newsletters List
    Reference Links
 
 

Julia Tourianski - Brave The World - Videos
 
Quantum Vibe
 
Agorist Marketplace
 

General Opinion 

Edited by Chuck Adkins
Pages and Listings are in reverse chronological order:
Page 48 of 48
First  •  Back  •  45  •  46  •  47  •   48   •  Next  •  Last
News
Heels
11-21-2014  •  http://www.ncc-1776.org - L. Neil Smith 
During my endless time in Therapyland, following a stroke earlier this year, I happened to mention how deeply I miss wearing my cowboy boots. 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
How autism freed me to be myself
11-21-2014  •  http://www.ted.com 
"People are so afraid of variety that they try to fit everything into a tiny little box with a specific label," says 16-year-old Rosie King, who is bold, brash and autistic. 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
Are 'We the People' Useful Idiots in the Digital Age?
11-20-2014  •  http://www.lewrockwell.com, By John W. Whitehead 
Back in the heyday of the old Soviet Union, a phrase evolved to describe gullible western intellectuals who came to visit Russia and failed to notice the human and other costs of building a communist utopia.  
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
Talk of a Third Intifada: Where to from Here, Palestine?
11-20-2014  •  http://original.antiwar.com, by Ramzy Baroud 
When a journalist tries to do a historian's job, the outcome can be quite interesting.  
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
I Just Spent 7 Days Watching Only Russian News And Reading Pravda -- Here's What...
11-19-2014  •  http://www.businessinsider.com 
I Just Spent 7 Days Watching Only Russian News And Reading Pravda -- Here's What I Learned. 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
Scott Horton on Rand Paul's Politics: "What An Idiot!"
11-18-2014  •  by Marc Clair 
I recently spoke with the great antiwar radio host Scott Horton for this week's upcoming edition of episode of the Lions of Liberty Podcast. 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
The Red Cross' Own Employees Doubt The Charity's Ethics
11-14-2014  •  http://www.businessinsider.com 
A survey of American Red Cross employees shows a crisis of trust in the charity's leadership and deep internal doubts about the Red Cross' commitment to ethical conduct. 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
Talk about the hypocrite from New York City
11-13-2014  •  http://www.vinsuprynowicz.com 
It's sort of like one of those old "Twilight Zone" episodes. What if you had a billion dollars, but you couldn't use it to buy what you wanted?  
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
Inside The Mind Of An Oligarch – Sheldon Adelson Proclaims "I Don't Like Journalism"
11-12-2014  •  http://www.zerohedge.com, by Mike Krieger  
If you've read any of my articles over the past several years, you will be well aware of my disdain toward a small group of individuals I refer to as oligarchs, and their destructive influence on America and the world at large. 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
The Devil's Bargain: The Illusion of a Trouble-Free Existence in the American Police State
11-11-2014  •  http://www.prisonplanet.com 
Whether the mask is labeled fascism, democracy, or dictatorship of the proletariat, our great adversary remains the apparatus—the bureaucracy, the police, the military. 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
Monsatan Invited Me To A Conversation At The Dinner Table
11-10-2014  •  http://www.dailypaul.com 
I choked back the full minute of swill they served, and then prepared to "join the conversation." I just have one question: "If GMO is so wonderful, why are you not proud to label it?" 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
Save Your Swiss Gold – Peter Schiff's Message to Switzerland
11-08-2014  •  Bhttps://www.lewrockwell.com, by Peter Schiff 
In the video statement below, Peter Schiff makes a direct appeal to Swiss voters to pass the Save Our Swiss Gold initiative on November 30th.  
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
Dysfunctional America
11-04-2014  •  http://www.paulcraigroberts.org 
If you require more evidence that the United States is a dysfunctional society, observe American elections. Election season is slander season.  
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
Warmth is Good; Cold is the Killer
11-03-2014  •  http://www.lewrockwell.com 
Letter to the Editor Watts Up With That? For decades green extremists have been spreading doomsday forecasts of global warming. 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
Fall of the Berlin Wall Eyewitness: An Accidental Explosion of Freedom
11-03-2014  •  http://www.unz.com, By Patrick Cockburn 
A journalist who witnessed the events of 1989 from a Soviet perspective looks back on a surreal period when attempts at moderate reform quickly an uncontrollable momentum of their own. 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
The American Dream: "You Have To Be Asleep To Believe It"
11-03-2014  •  zerohedge.com 
"It's never gonna get any better, be happy with what you got... because the 'owners' of this country don't want that. The 'real' owners of America - the big wealthy business interests that control things and make all the important decisions - got you 
Robert Lee
News
Robert P. Murphy Advice to the Elites
11-01-2014  •  http://www.dailypaul.com, by Dario 
Liberty Lovers Have Two Years I think this video is kind of scary.  
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
Quarantines / Voluntary Isolation / Civil Rights
11-01-2014  •  http://www.dailypaul.com, by fishyculture 
I do not claim to know the perfect balance here, but I have two cents worth I will put in.  
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
What new power looks like
11-01-2014  •  http://www.ted.com,  
We can see the power of distributed, crowd-sourced business models every day — witness Uber, Kickstarter, Airbnb.  
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
What new power looks like
10-31-2014  •  ted.com 
We can see the power of distributed, crowd-sourced business models every day — witness Uber, Kickstarter, Airbnb. But veteran online activist Jeremy Heimans asks: When does that kind of "new power" start to work in politics? His surprising answer: 
Robert Lee
News
Former Pro-GMO Biotech Scientist Admits GMOs Aren't Safe, Refutes Claims by...
10-31-2014  •  http://naturalsociety.com 
Former Pro-GMO Biotech Scientist Admits GMOs Aren't Safe, Refutes Claims by Monsanto. 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
The Right to Bear Arms vs. The Right to be Hysterical About It
10-31-2014  •  http://www.theorganicprepper.ca 
A woman in Rochester, Minnesota recently exercised her Constitutional right to be a jerk. 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
Make America Safer: Shut Down the Department of Homeland Security
10-31-2014  •  http://reason.com 
DHS, a massive department that wastes taxpayer dollars and abuses civil liberties, should be replaced by a small, focused and efficient set of federal security and intelligence agencies. 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
PETER THIEL: There Was Virtue In The Gold Standard
10-28-2014  •  http://www.businessinsider.com 
What's old is new again. In a recent interview with Glenn Beck, entrepreneur Peter Thiel had some surprisingly positive things to say about the gold standard and how it related to innovation in tech. 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
TMOT: The GOP is Dead, Full of Slaves
10-28-2014  •  http://www.dailypaul.com 
"When you compare the mindsets of the Rank and File Republican to that of their Democratic counterparts, there's not a dimes worth of difference." 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
Africa: A Tragic Continent
10-28-2014  •  http://www.lewrockwell.com 
Here's how my Aug. 11, 2003, column began: "Anyone who believes President Bush's Africa initiative, including sending U.S. troops to Liberia, will amount to more than a hill of beans is whistling Dixie. Maybe it's overly pessimistic, but most 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
Vladimir Putin Is The Leader Of the Moral World
10-27-2014  •  http://www.paulcraigroberts.org 
Vladimir Putin's remarks at the 11th meeting of the Valdai International Discussion Club are worth more than a link in my latest column. These are the remarks of a humanitarian political leader, the like of which the world has not seen in my lifeti 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
Elon Musk warns of our 'biggest existential threat'
10-27-2014  •  http://www.marketwatch.com 
Elon Musk just got biblical on the topic of artificial intelligence. In fact, he called it "our biggest existential threat". This from a man working hard to make it possible for you to take a snooze behind the wheel during your morning commute. 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
News
Frank Zappa on Voting, Partisanship and Communicating Through the Arts
10-24-2014  •  http://www.dailypaul.com 
Frank Zappa on Voting, Partisanship and Communicating Through the Arts. 
Freedomsphoenix Readerfour
Page 48 of 48
First  •  Back  •  45  •  46  •  47  •   48   •  Next  •  Last

Join us on our
Social Networks

Share this page with your friends
on your favorite social network:

     
      Agorist Marketplace  
 
  Magazine / Newspaper
   Magazine Subscription Info
   Online Magazine List
   Newspaper Subscription Info
   Newspaper Issue List
 
RSS Feeds
   Articles RSS Feed
   Opinions RSS Feed
   Media RSS Feed
   Newsletter RSS Feed
   Smartphone Feed
   Podcast Feed
Radio / TV
   Declare Your Independence
      with Ernest Hancock

Anarchives
   Search by Keyword
   Contents Listed by Subject
   Radio / TV Show Archives
   Newsletter Archives
   News Links
   Feature Articles
   Opinion Columns
   Reference Links

 
Letters to the Editor
   List of Letters
   Write a Letter

 
Join Us
   Subscribe to Magazine
   Membership Sign-Up
   Be a Writer
   Be a Reporter
   Link to Us

 
Marketplace
   Buy Stuff – Sell Stuff

   Store on CafePress.com
More News
   Page Two
   Current News
 
Discussions
   Freedom Forum
 
Advertise
   Intro to Advertising with Us
   Magazine Advertising Rates
   Radio Advertising Rates
   Website Advertising Rates
 
Funding Center
   Support or Promote a Project
About Freedom's Phoenix
   About Us
   Contact Us
   Terms of Use
   Privacy Policy
   Writers List

 
Tutorials – Using This Site
   List of Tutorials
 
Media Resources
   News References
   Blog References
   Government References
 
  FreedomsPhoenix.com
The domain and name of this website are servicemarks of Ernest Hancock.
Website is Copyright © 2014 by Ernest Hancock.  All rights reserved worldwide.
4886 W Port Au Prince Ln, Glendale, AZ 85306 USA.
Website Designed by
USA Web
Advertising

Phoenix, Arizona
 
Time to display page: 1.428 Seconds -- Dynamic Page

Page Views:

free web stats

Stats by StatCounter