Article Image
News Link • Space Travel and Exploration

Rosetta Probe Makes Historic Comet Rendezvous Wednesday Morning: Watch Live

• http://www.space.com
Rosetta is expected to meet up with Comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko at 4:45 a.m. EDT (0845 GMT) Wednesday, with a crucial 6.5-minute-long engine burn propelling the spacecraft into the comet's orbit. You can watch a live webcast of all the action here at Space.com beginning at 4 a.m. EDT (0800 GMT), courtesy of the European Space Agency (ESA).

Once Rosetta is in the gravitational grip of the comet, the spacecraft will execute a series of triangular loops around the comet. Each loop will be about 62 miles (100 kilometers) long and take a few days to complete, mission officials said.  [Photos: Europe's Rosetta Comet Mission in Pictures]

Join us on our Social Networks:

 

Share this page with your friends on your favorite social network:


Stop Wars T-shirt at The Bitcoin Store